Adoption

Adoption of dogs from Indigenous communities

Having as main mission a control at the source of the problem of canine overpopulation, the holding of sterilization clinics remains our main action. During situations requiring an emergency transfer for medical care or during transfer after the clinics, the care of these stray dogs is first done through our foster families. All dogs subsequently adopted are examined by a veterinarian, sterilized, dewormed and microchipped.

Process

Adoptions are made via our Facebook and Les Pattes Jaunes.

Interested families are invited to fill out a preselection form. Only the selected candidates will be contacted to discuss and organize a meeting with the dog. If the meeting is fruitful for both parties, the animal leaves for its new life.

Adoption Testimonials

On July 29, 2018, we met you for the first time. You were a cheerful little puppy with beautiful blue eyes. A visit won us over to grow this bond that was already taking hold. Then the challenges came, training you to be house-trained as well as the basic commandments. I can tell you that you were very stubborn at times, but also very receptive. You like challenges! With great work and positive reinforcement, you have succeeded my dog!

Kali, we are very grateful that our paths have crossed. We are privileged to be your family thanks to the Chiots Nordiques organization. I invite you to do like us and adopt a dog from an organization. Give a second chance to these dogs that just want to be loved.

A beautiful life of challenges and love awaits you.

Marie-Pier and Jonathan

Albert was transferred urgently by plane in December 2018, following a violent dog attack which required the amputation of one of his back legs. Following his long recovery, he found his family for life in February 2019.

We adopted Bear on February 11, 2019. Bear quickly became Albert. Albert quickly adapted to his new family and to his little sister, they are now inseparable. Albert impresses us every day with perseverance and agility. No one notices that he only has three legs. He himself does not seem to be aware of it….. don’t worry, we won’t tell him. In his soul he is a great runnner, he is slowly beginning to train for CaniCross, with the blessing of our veterinarian. If you ask Albert what his favourite activity is, his answer will certainly be chasing squirrels. Even though it does not please at all to his mom, who sometimes falls on her bum as a result of it. Mister likes to fall on us as if it was normal or likes to sit on the head of the other dogs. We like it that way, he’s a big teddy bear. We sometimes apprehended adopting a 3 legged dog, but against all expectations, he is doing very well and is very sporty. He follows us everywhere in all our activities.

Thank you so much to Chiots Nordiques for saving my boy and taking the decision to amputate his leg to give him a good life. Thank you for trusting us to be Albert’s family.

Stef – Annie Toulouse

Louna was found only a few days old in February 2019 under a building on the dump site in Obedjiwan, surrounded by her mother (Nymeria) and 4 brothers and sisters. Three of whom died of cold and hunger. She suffered from frostbite on her paws. Following her weaning, she found her family for life in May 2019.

My husband and I knew that the purchase of our house, would mean bringing a little furry companion to our family. We closely followed the Chiots Nordiques organization to see their rescues and the puppies they were bringing to Quebec City. Following Louna’s (formally Sensa) story, we quickly realized that she would be perfect for our family. Our visit with her immediately confirmed it to us: her “joie de vivre”, her beauty, her energy, her recognition… make her our accomplice both at home and during our outings to the stable.

Without the dedication of volunteers, all of this would not have been possible. We thank them wholeheartedly, only 6 weeks since her arrival with us and her progress is huge, her intelligence amazes us. Almost 4 months old and already 35 pounds, she is and will be great. We would not change anything in the world as for the adoption of Louna. If it was to be done again, we will certainly start again with the Chiots Nordiques organization. These dogs amaze us day after day. Thank you a thousand times for what you do!

Maude Blais and Anthony Lessard

Chiots Nordiques is a registered charity.

Number : 744056094 RR 0001

[email protected]

PLATINUM PARTNERS

Adoption

Adoption de chiens en provenance de communautés autochtones
Ayant pour mission principale un contrôle à la source de la problématique de surpopulation canine, la tenue de cliniques de stérilisations demeure notre principale action. Lors de situations demandant un transfert d’urgence pour soins médicaux ou lors de transferts après les cliniques, la prise en charge de ces chiens errants se fait d’abord via nos familles d’accueil. Tous les chiens mis en adoption par la suite sont examinés par un vétérinaire, stérilisés, primo-vaccinés, micropucés et vermifugés.
Processus

Les mises en adoption se font via notre page Facebook et Les Pattes Jaunes.

Les familles intéressées sont invitées à remplir un formulaire de présélection. Seules les candidatures retenues seront contactées pour discuter et organiser une rencontre avec le chien. Si la rencontre est fructueuse pour les deux parties, l’animal quitte pour sa nouvelle vie.
Formulaire de présélection.

Témoignages Adoption

Le 29 juillet 2018, nous t’avons rencontré pour la première fois. Petite chienne enjouée avec de beaux yeux bleus. Une visite nous a conquis pour faire grandir cette belle complicité qui s’installait déjà. Ensuite, les défis sont arrivés. L’entraînement pour être propre ainsi que les commandements. Je peux te dire que tu as été très têtue à tes heures, mais également très réceptive. Tu aimes les défis! Avec un beau travail et du renforcement positif, tu y es arrivée mon chien !

Kali, nous sommes très heureux que ta route ait croisé la nôtre. Nous sommes privilégiés d’être ta famille grâce à l’organisation Chiots Nordiques. Je vous invite à faire comme nous et à adopter un chien d’un organisme. Donner une deuxième chance à ces chiens qui demandent qu’à être aimés.

Une belle vie de défis et d’amour vous attend.

Marie-Pier et Jonathan

Albert a été transféré d’urgence par avion en décembre 2018 suite à une attaque de chiens violente qui a nécessité l’amputation de sa patte arrière. Suivant sa longue convalescence, il a trouvé sa famille pour la vie en février 2019.

Nous avons adopté Bear le 11 février 2019, Bear est vite devenu Albert. Albert s’est très vite adapté à sa nouvelle famille ainsi qu’à sa tannante de petite soeur, ils sont maintenant inséparables. Albert nous impressionne chaque jour par sa persévérance et son agilité. Personne ne remarque qu’il n’a que 3 pattes. Lui même d’ailleurs ne semble pas être au courant, et ne vous en faites pas, nous ne lui dirons pas. Grand coureur dans l’âme, il commence tranquillement l’entraînement pour le CaniCross avec le ok de notre vétérinaire. Si vous demandez à Albert quelle est son activité favorite, sa réponse sera assurément chasser les écureuils, bien que ça ne plaise pas du tout à sa maman qui se ramasse parfois sur les fesses à cause de ça. Monsieur se laisse tomber sur nous comme si de rien était ou s’assoie sur la tête des autres chiens. On l’aime ainsi, c’est un gros ourson colleux. Nous appréhendions parfois d’avoir adopté un tripatte, mais contre toutes mes attentes, il se débrouille vraiment bien et est très sportif, il nous suit partout dans toutes nos activités.

Merci infiniment à Chiots Nordiques d’avoir sauvé mon garçon et d’avoir pris la décision de l’amputer pour lui offrir une belle vie, et merci de nous avoir fait confiance pour être la famille de Albert.

Stef-Annie Toulouse

Louna a été retrouvé âgée de seulement quelques jours en février 2019 sous une bâtisse du dépotoir à Obedjiwan entourée de sa mère (Nyméria) et de 4 frères et sœurs dont 3 étaient décédés de froid et de faim. Celle-ci souffrait d’engelure aux pattes. Suivant son sevrage, elle a trouvé sa famille pour la vie en mai 2019.

Mon conjoint et moi savions que l’achat de notre maison impliquerait la venue d’une petite poilue dans notre famille. Nous suivions de près l’organisme Chiots Nordiques afin de voir leurs sauvetages et les chiots qu’ils ramenaient à Québec. En suivant l’évolution de Louna (anciennement Sensa), nous avons vite compris qu’elle serait parfaite pour notre famille. Notre visite avec elle nous l’a immédiatement confirmé, sa joie de vivre, sa beauté, son énergie, sa reconnaissance, font d’elle notre complice tant à la maison que dans nos sorties à l’écurie.

Sans le dévouement des bénévoles, tout cela n’aurait pu être possible. Nous les remercions de tout notre cœur, seulement 6 semaines depuis son arrivée chez nous et ses progrès sont immenses, son intelligence nous épate. Presque 4 mois de vie et déjà 35lbs, elle est et sera formidable. Nous ne changerions rien au monde quant à l’adoption de cette Louna, si c’était à refaire, c’est certain que nous recommencerions avec l’organisme Chiots Nordiques, ces chiens nous épatent jour après jour, merci mille fois pour ce que vous faites!

Maude Blais & Anthony Lessard

Chiots Nordiques est un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré.

Numéro : 744056094 RR 0001

info@chiotsnordiques.com

PARTENAIRES PLATINES